State Association Scholarships

Three scholarships, $1000 each, will be awarded at the State Convention. The Scholarship program benefits members by assisting their children/step-children and grandchildren/step-grandchildren of auctioneers and/or auxiliary members as they pursue higher education.

Eligibility requirements are as follows:

- Applicant must be a child/stepchild or grandchild/step-grandchild of a Nebraska Auctioneers Association (NeAA) and/or Nebraska Auctioneers Association Auxiliary (NeAAA) member with continuous membership for the past three (3) years.

- Applicant’s parent(s)/step-parent and/or grandparent(s)/step-grandparent(s) must have attended the Nebraska Auctioneers Association (NeAA) annual convention at least two (2) out of the last five (5) years. If applicant is an auctioneer, they must be a current member of the NeAA and have attended at least one NeAA event in the last year. Applicant or parent(s)/step-parent and/or grandparent(s)/step-grandparent(s) must be in good standing with the NeAA, with all dues and invoices paid.

- Applicant must be graduating, have graduated or hold a GED diploma from an accredited high school. Scholarship can be used toward a post-secondary education program including a two- and four-year college or university, trade or technology school, or auction school.
Applicants may apply more than once, but can only be awarded a scholarship one time.

- Winner must provide proof of acceptance and enrollment into a post-secondary educational program before money will be awarded. A check for the full amount will be made out to the scholarship winner and the school that they are attending.

The scholarship application packet is available to be downloaded between January 1st and March 1st by clicking on the “Scholarship Application Packet” link on this website.

Completed Scholarship Application Packets must be mailed by Certified Mail and POST MARKED no later than March 1st, 2024 and returned to Becky Kliewer, President of the Nebraska Auctioneer Association Auxiliary. Winners will be notified by April 1st, 2024.

Winners will be announced to the Association at the Annual Convention Banquet.

Becky Kliewer
1002 A St
Aurora NE 68818
(402) 560-4637

Scroll to Top