Nebraska Auctioneers Association Announces 2011 Auctioneer & Ringman Champions


(Grand Island, NE) The Nebraska Auctioneers Association (NeAA), a 250-member trade organization representing the auctioneering profession of Nebraska, announced the winners of the 2011 Auctioneer & Ringman Championship on Sunday, August 28, 2011. The Championship Competition was held at the Nebraska State Fair in Grand Island, Nebraska. Thirty-one contestants competed for the title of Nebraska Auctioneer Champion and fifteen contestants competed for the Ringman Champion title in a live auction with more than 600 spectators in attendance.

The Auctioneer competitors were judged on presentation, chant, voice quality, body language, and other elements of effective auctioneering along with a personal interview. Dallas Hansen, Hansen Auction Service, LLC, Plainview, NE, won the title of Champion. The Reserve Champion was Jonathan L. Temme, John Temme Auction Co., Petersburg, NE. Placing Runner-up was Todd Borgmeyer, TB Auctioneers, Norfolk, NE. Receiving the Rookie of the Year award was David Whitaker, Hertz Real Estate Services, Inc., Ames, IA.

The Ringman competitors were judged on presentation, enthusiasm, audience observation, and communication with the auctioneer along with an personal interview. Winning the Ringman Championship title was Bruce McDowell, McDowell Auction Service, Trumbull, NE.

Rounding out the finalists were: Regina Andrijeski, Old West Realty & Auction, Curtis, NE; Doug Davis, Ranchland Auction Service, Inc., Ainsworth, NE; Shayne Fili, Auction Solutions, Inc., Omaha, NE; Brent McCall, McCall Auctions & Real Estate, Onawa, IA; Wayne Morris, Morris Auctions, Columbus, NE; Russell Puchalla, Heartland Auction Co., Roca, NE; Norman Ropp, Ropp Auctions, Trenton, MO; Tyler Runge, Buss Auction and Realty, Columbus, NE.

The Nebraska State Auctioneer Champion will now compete in the International Auctioneers Championship to be held in Spokane, WA.

The Nebraska Auctioneers Association promotes the auction method of marketing by providing professional training and support for auctioneers in Nebraska. Kelly Kliewer of Kliewer Auction Service in Aurora, NE is the President of the Association which is headquartered in Lincoln, Nebraska.

 Photo Information:
NeAA Auctioneer Champion Photo: (left to right) Jeff Temme, President-Elect; Dallas Hansen, Auctioneer Champion
NeAA Ringman Photo: (left to right) Justin Schultis, Master of Ceremonies; Bruce McDowell, Ringman Champion
NeAA Top Auctioneers Photo: (left to right) Dallas Hansen, Auctioneer Champion; Jonathan Temme, Reserve Champion; Todd Borgmeyer, Runner-Up; David Whitaker, Rookie of the Year
Scroll to Top