Nebraska Auctioneers Association Announces 2022 Auctioneer State Champions

(Aurora, NE) The Nebraska Auctioneers Association, a state trade organization representing the auctioneering profession in Nebraska, conducted their 39th Annual Auctioneers State Championship on Sunday, July 31, 2022. The championship competition, crowning both the top auctioneer and ringman, was held in conjunction with the Hamilton County Fair in Aurora, NE. President-Elect Mark Kliewer, Aurora, NE, was the contest chairman.

The contestants showcased their skills before judges, NeAA members, past champions, and auction attendees in a live auction open to the public. The auctioneer competitors were judged on presentation, chant, voice quality, body language, and other elements of effective auctioneering along with a personal interview. Tony Wisely, Wisely Benefit Auction Service, Perry, OK, won the title of Champion. The Reserve Champion was Corey, Curtis, Curtis Auction Service, Royal, NE, and placing Runner-up was Clay Patton, Marshall Land Brokers and Auctioneers, Lexington, N.

Rounding out the top ten auction finalists were: Matt Becker, Casper Corfield, Clay Schaardt, Jamie Bergmark, Kaden Schow, Sonny Jensen, William Yokel. (listed in no particular order).

Receiving the Rookie of the Year Award, given to the top auctioneer with three years of experience or less, was Kaden Schow, Schow Auction Service/Schow Realty, Paxton, NE.

The Annual Jon Moravec Memorial Ringman Award was presented to William Yokel, Friend, NE. The Ringman competitors were judged on presentation, enthusiasm, audience observation, and communication with the auctioneer. Russ Moravec, Moravec Auction Co., was present to present the plaque in memory of his son, Jon Moravec.

Tony Wisely will now represent Nebraska in the 2023 International Auctioneers Championship at the National Auctioneers Association Convention & Show in Oklahoma City, OK.

The Nebraska Auctioneers Association promotes the auction method of marketing by providing professional training and support for auctioneers in Nebraska. Scott Jarman of Jarman Auction Services/The Auction Mill of Cedar Bluffs, NE is the President of the Association which is headquartered in Rising City, Nebraska.

Diane Duren, Executive Director
(402) 367-9767

Scroll to Top