2021 Auctioneer’s and Ringman Competition Results

(Hasting, NE) The Nebraska Auctioneers Association, a state trade organization representing the auctioneering profession in Nebraska, conducted their Annual Auctioneers State
Championship on Friday, April 30, 2021. The Championship Competition, crowning both the top auctioneer and ringman, was held in conjunction with the 2021 Nebraska Auctioneers Annual Convention, in Hastings, NE. President-Elect Scott Jarman, Cedar Bluffs, NE, was the contest chairman.

The contestants showcased their skills before judges, members and auction attendees in a live auction open to the public. The auctioneer competitors were judged on presentation, chant, voice quality, body language, and other elements of effective auctioneering along with a personal interview. Mark Kliewer, Kliewer Auction Service, Aurora, NE, won the title of Champion.

The Reserve Champion was Matt Becker, Becker & Bouray Auction Service, Webber, KS, and placing Runner-up was Jake Hopwood, Sandhills Auction LLC, Valentine, NE. Receiving the Rookie of the Year Award, given to the top auctioneer with three years of experience or less, was Aaron Schwartz, Brush Livestock of Colorado, Wray, CO. Rounding out the top seven auction finalists were: Tilon Mast, Clay Schaardt, Drew Elwell (listed in no particular order).

Mark Kliewer will now represent Nebraska in the 2021 International Auctioneers Championship at the National Auctioneers Association Convention & Show in Minneapolis, MN.

The Annual Jon Moravec Memorial Ringman Award was presented to Clay Schaardt, Schaardt Auction Service, Table Rock, NE. The Ringman competitors were judged on presentation, enthusiasm, audience observation, and communication with the auctioneer. The Nebraska Auctioneers Association promotes the auction method of marketing by providing professional training and support for auctioneers in Nebraska. Travis Augustin of

Ruhter Auction & Realty, Inc. in Hastings, NE is the President of the Association which is headquartered in Rising City, Nebraska.

Scroll to Top