2017 Auctioneer of the Year, Auctioneer and Ringman Champions, and New Officers and Directors Announced for Nebraska Auctioneers Association

(Kearney, Nebraska) Miles Marshall, Marshall Land Brokers & Auctioneers, Kearney, has been elected President of the Nebraska Auctioneers Association for 2017-2018. Marshall Land Brokers & Auctioneers is recognized throughout the Midwest as a leader in marketing ag real estate, farm machinery, heavy equipment and business liquidations. His election was announced at the 69th Annual Convention of the Association held at the Holiday Inn Convention Center, Kearney, Nebraska, May 19-21, 2017. Mark Beacom, Auction Solutions, Inc., Omaha, was elected President-Elect and Travis Augustin, Ruhter Auction & Realty, Inc., Hastings, was elected Vice President.

Newly elected Board Members include Mike Nuss, Helberg & Nuss Auctions & Realty, Gering, Nebraska; Duane Wellensiek, Wellensiek Auction Co. LLC, Cook, Nebraska; and Ed Hall, Vandertook Auctions LLC, Adams, Nebraska.

The annual Nebraska Auctioneers Association Championship Auctioneer and Ringman Contest was held on Friday, May 19, 2017 kicking off the first evening of the 69th Annual Convention. Curtis Wetovick, C W Auction, Fullerton, Nebraska, was named Nebraska Auctioneer Champion for 2017 and Kam Hartstack of Clarinda, Iowa, captured the 2017 Nebraska Ringman Champion title. In addition to cash and prizes, Wetovick will receive the entry fee to the 2018 International Auctioneers Championship and will represent Nebraska in the competition. Kam Hartstack received the Jon Moravec Memorial Ringman trophy.

The top ten from the competition consisted of Scott Jarman, The Auction Mill, Cedar Bluffs, Nebraska; Austin Creamer, Creamer Heimes Janssen LLC, Hartington, Nebraska; Kenny Hendren, Hendren Auction Service, Mitchell, Nebraska; Kam Hartstack, Hartstack Auction Group, Clarinda, Iowa; Dan Botsch, Full Throttle Auction Company, Chapman, Nebraska; Russ Puchalla, Heartland Auction Company, Roca, Nebraska; Runner-Up, Courtney Mensik, Jack Nitz & Associates, Cedar Bluffs, Nebraska; Reserve Champion, Josh Larson, JML Auction, Haxtun, Colorado; and Rookie of the Year, Jake Rogers, Lexington, Nebraska. Rookie of the Year, Runner-Up and Reserve Champion all received commemorative plaques.

Awarded $1,000 college scholarships at the annual awards banquet from both the Association and the Auxiliary were Braelyn Isernhagen, Deshler, daughter of Brian and Heidi Isernhagen; Austin Creamer, son of Ryan and Janet Creamer, Creamer Heimes Janssen LLC, Hartington; and Kaitlyn Schultis daughter of Aaron and Lisa Schultis and granddaughter to Wayne and Linda Schultis, Schultis & Son Inc, Fairbury, Nebraska.

The Nebraska Association works with more than 3,500 members of the National Auctioneers Association throughout the world. The National Auctioneers Association is the largest organization of its kind dedicated to promoting the auction method of marketing.

The Nebraska Auctioneers Association is headquartered in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Scroll to Top